CURRENT HOURS: Monday - Sunday 11AM - 5PM

Elected Artists


The artists who founded the Mystic Art Association (MAA) as a membership institution in 1913 did so with the intent of establishing a museum to foster the arts in Mystic for practitioners and audiences alike. Over a century later MAA has become Mystic Museum of Art (MMoA), fulfilling the goal of its founders with a year-round schedule of richly interpreted exhibitions, studio classes, and outreach programs.

The following artist members have achieved Elected Artist status, a title derived from MMoA’s history as a member organization for artists.

Lisa Lyman Adams
Suzanne Dickson Albert
Teri Banas
Jillian Barber
Brigitte Brocato
Diane Brown
Mary Jane Brush
Alan Brush
John Cardin
Carole Clark
Geoffrey G. Constantine
Lois H. Constantine
Anne Winthrop Cordin
Bruce Dasinger
Denette Dasinger
Rita Dawley
Linda DiFrenna-Ash
Janice Drake
Linda Edgar-Yost
Margaret Vonkleist Emond
Carole Erdman
Judith Flora
Lucien Flotte
Amy Foster
Gloria Fowler
Duane V. Gamble
Mary Gazda
Kam Ghaffari
Sandi Gold
Pamela Pike Gordinier
Maureen Goss
Gretchen Higgins
Will Holub
Eric Hovermale
Sunil Howlader
Peter Hussey
Sean Patrick Kane
Eileen Kenny
Valerie King
Linda King
Daniel Lake
Linda Lancz
Marilyn McShane Levine
Gigi Horr Liverant
Robert Loebell
David Madacsi
Catherine Mansell
Howard Margules
Charles McCaughtry
Bruce McDermott
Lisa Miceli
Janvier Miller
Gus Miller
Timothy Mockler
Jeannette Morse
Eileen McCarney Muldoon
Paul M. Murray
Nancy Nielsen
Raymond O’Connell
Marian L. O’Connell
Colleen O’Connor
Patricia Elwood O’Day
Fran Oat
John S. Oat
Nancy Oates
Bjorn Olson
Linda J. Ouellette
Kathleen Page
Susan Parish
Howard Park
Charles Perini
Anne B. Pierson
R. Douglass Rice
Carl S. Richards
Randy Richards
Diana Rogers
Olivia Ann Rolston
Gina Rubin
Maggi B. Ryan
Susan Pfeifer Scala
JoAnne G. Scavetta
Ann Scavone
Susan Shaw
Paul Sikorski
Michele Sinkez
Mary Burk Smith
Catherine Whall Smith
Joseph Soares
Beth Sullivan
Tony Sullivan
Linda Talerico
Richard Traskos
Peggy Traskos
Carmela Venti
Melanie G. Watrous
Rosemary Webber
Seth Weiss
Cathy Weiss
Karin Forde Whittemore
Ann D. Williams
Karen Willis
Stephen Wilson
Grace Zazzaro                                                

Please note that Elected Artists’ membership dues must be current to be listed.

Criteria to become an Elected Artist member have changed. Please contact Assistant Curator Amelia Onorato for more information: / 860.536.7601 x212